Home Department Structure
Department Structure PDF Print E-mail

Organisational Structure

The Director of Insurance is the Head of the department. The Department has its directorate at Thiruvananthapuram. The office is functioning at Kerala Housing Board Building, Santhinagar. There are three Deputy Directors and three Assistant Directors below the Director.

At present there are District Offices in all the 14 Districts.  District Insurance offices are headed by District Insurance Officiers.

Sanctioned strength of various posts in the Directorate and District Offices.

Head Office

Director 1
Deputy Director 3
Law Officer 1 (on deputation from the Law Department)
Assistant Director 3
Senior Superintendent 4
Accounts Officer 1
Inspector 2
Junior Superintendent 11
Clerks 67
Fair Copy Superintendents 2
Typists 13
Confidential Assistant 1
Driver 1
Clerical Assistant 1
Attender 1
Peons 13
Night Watcher 1
Part Time Sweeper 1
Total 127

District Offices

District Insurance Officer 14
Development Officer 14
Junior Superintendent 14
Clerks 86
Typists 28
Peons 28
Total 184